latinopana.blogg.se

Virtualbox no bootable medium found 4.1.2 youtube
Virtualbox no bootable medium found 4.1.2 youtube













virtualbox no bootable medium found 4.1.2 youtube

But at least I can try and delete that remaining CCC that I couldn't before.Īlso I fixed an issue I had with Windows Event Log service, which wouldn't start. I'm still not sure why I wasn't able to do it otherwise though. Then I tried it on 4th option (never notify me) and it still didn't let me check the administrator option, but I was able to just install it at that point. I tried it on 3rd option and it didn't work. So in the UAC there are 4 options, I had it on 2nd option before. The SAVE BIOS button you find in the screen under the INFO TAB. The Sapphire TRIXX utility can be downloaded here: On a good working machine you will only find “AMD External Events Utility” set as a service. I am very curious to know if on machines where BOINC does not work after a second reboot one or more driver parts are services.Īll driver parts start with the letter combinations “ati” or “amd” :-)

virtualbox no bootable medium found 4.1.2 youtube

After another reboot TRIXX worked fine again. A message like “service is marked for removal” (or something like that) was displayed which assured me that my first thoughts about a driver being set as a service was right. The TRIXX utility would not start however. No “cannot find a usable GPU” messages any more in start-up files after successive reboots. In my case it was a bit clear that it was done by the graphics card utility “Sapphire TRIXX” because other users of ATI cards did not have the problem.Īfter inspecting the utility carefully I found in the info screen the button “safe bios”, in my opinion a rather strange button.Īfter pushing the button and a reboot, Boinc worked normal. In the start-up file it’s the same message that you get after installing Boinc as a service.Ĭould some entity on your PC after the first reboot some part of the driver system have marked as a service? But after rebooting a second time Boinc cannot find a usable GPU. After installing Catalyst and rebooting, Boinc works fine.















Virtualbox no bootable medium found 4.1.2 youtube